Forum

Author Topic: 1.3.1.4030 won't activate  (Read 8364 times)

rossnixon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
1.3.1.4030 won't activate
« on: April 11, 2017, 05:51:33 AM »
I had 1.2.6 Pro and then installed 1.3.1.4030.
It says it has activated when I put in my serial/code numbers, but it hasn't.

I searched the forum, and it said to 'deactivate' first. I could not find this deactivate option - does it mean uninstall?
I tried uninstall/reinstall, but that hasn't helped.  :(

rossnixon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.1.4030 won't activate
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2017, 05:55:25 AM »
I reinstalled 1.2.6, which it somehow knew was activated already. Then the 'DEACTIVATE' option appeared.
I deactivated it.

Then I installed 1.3.1. This was not activated automatically. I entered the serial/code. This has not helped.
What now?  >:(
« Last Edit: April 11, 2017, 06:01:16 AM by rossnixon »

rossnixon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.1.4030 won't activate
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2017, 06:16:09 AM »
Now I have reinstalled 1.2.6 expecting it to work.
But my serial/key will no longer activate that version either.
It says 30 days left.  >:(

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14004
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.1.4030 won't activate
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2017, 08:32:43 AM »
Hello rossnixon,

Have you used Trial license key with the version 1.3? Please check if there are any .lic files except rlm_roam.lic in PhotoScan Pro installation folder or there's only license file for the temporary license?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

rossnixon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.1.4030 won't activate
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2017, 02:02:06 AM »
Have got no license (.lic) files. Now getting help via email to support.

Seboon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.1.4030 won't activate
« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2017, 09:57:32 AM »
Hello,

Got more or less the same problem with 1.3.1 version.
I use to switch the activation key between two computers, one from my office (linux laptop) and the other one at home(windows desktop).
I didn't have any problem before, until this morning.
Now it's impossible to activate the soft on both computers ; I got a message telling me activation is already in use.
Yet, I took care of deactivate the licence key and remove .lic files, also id hostable when asking,  from one computer before running it on the other one.
Could the internet network from where activate and deactivate be part of the problem?

Thanks for your help!
« Last Edit: April 12, 2017, 11:23:45 AM by Seboon »
S.Poudroux
Archaeologist - Topographer - Drone remote pilot

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14004
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.1.4030 won't activate
« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2017, 01:07:33 PM »
Hello rossnixon,

Seems that you were trying to activate the expired trial license key instead of permanent license.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14004
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.1.4030 won't activate
« Reply #7 on: April 12, 2017, 01:10:06 PM »
Hello Seboon,

The regular node-locked licenses can be activated on a single computer at the same time according to the license agreement. In order to transfer the license you need to deactivate it first. The deactivation automatically removes rehostableID from the computer, so if you had to remove it manually, it means that something could be wrong.

If you do not have the license activated on any computer, but still have "key already in use" message, please contact out support and provide additional information about the license.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Seboon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 71
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.1.4030 won't activate
« Reply #8 on: April 12, 2017, 02:16:32 PM »
Thanks for your answer Alexey,

Message sent to support.

Best regards
S.Poudroux
Archaeologist - Topographer - Drone remote pilot

rossnixon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
    • View Profile
Re: 1.3.1.4030 won't activate
« Reply #9 on: April 13, 2017, 01:10:58 AM »
Hello rossnixon,

Seems that you were trying to activate the expired trial license key instead of permanent license.
Oops! Yes, sorry!!!
I still had a problem activating with the permanent key.
Then I tried the command-line method, but that complained about access to the folder.
Then used the command-line in admin mode, and it WORKED.
All happy now  :)