Forum

Author Topic: GLIBC issue  (Read 5039 times)

zhycever

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
GLIBC issue
« on: March 13, 2017, 07:40:21 PM »
I'm trying to use photoscan on HPCC via xshell. The HPCC operation system is linux redhat 6.4. When I run the photoscan.sh, the respond is like figure 1shows. I make &make install glibc-2.15, then use command strings libc.so | grep GLIBC, the supported glibc is listed in figure2.
BUT, I still can't run photoscan.sh and seems nothing changed

THEN, how can I solve this problem? I'm really puzzled

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15371
    • View Profile
Re: GLIBC issue
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2017, 08:19:09 PM »
Hello zhycever,

It seems that your system is still using old GLIBC by default, so you need to run PhotoScan in the following way, to use the newly installed GLIBC:

LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/<your_path>/glibc-2.15-build ./photoscan.sh

Alternatively, you can edit photoscan.sh file itself.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

zhycever

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: GLIBC issue
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2017, 08:48:20 PM »
Is this right?

TCL_LIBRARY=$dirname/python/lib/tcl8.5
TK_LIBRARY=$dirname/python/lib/tk8.5
export TCL_LIBRARY
export TK_LIBRARY

LD_LIBRARY_PATH=yczhang/mytmp/glibc-2.15-build
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH

LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$dirname:$dirname/python/lib
export LD_LIBRARY_PATH

I modified the sh file in this way, but the problem still exist.
how to write the sh file?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15371
    • View Profile
Re: GLIBC issue
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2017, 05:16:42 PM »
Hello zhycever,

It seems that instead of the following line
Code: [Select]
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=yczhang/mytmp/glibc-2.15-build
You need to use:
Code: [Select]
LD_LIBRARY_PATH=/public/home/yczhang/mytmp/glibc-2.15-build
So it should be full global path, you can check it by running "pwd" command from the terminal, while inside glibc-2.15-build folder. It should print out the path to the folder.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC