Forum

Author Topic: Total RMSE in New Version  (Read 7377 times)

sarko

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 23
    • View Profile
Total RMSE in New Version
« on: May 21, 2011, 12:50:59 AM »
Hi Dmitry,


I downloaded the most recent release of PhotoScanPro and am using the new ground control interface.  Seems to work well, but there is no longer a total RMSE for the ground control that you have input.  At least I was unable to find it.  It's easy enough to calculate, but is just a hassle if you have large numbers of ground control.  If that could be added back in a later version I know I would appreciate it very much.  Thanks for the great product. 


Scott Arko

Dmitry Semyonov

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 188
    • View Profile
Re: Total RMSE in New Version
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2011, 01:11:42 AM »
Hello Scott,

Thank you for a suggestion. We thought that a maximum RMS error among points would be enough, but we can probably add a total RMSE also for completeness.

With best regards,
Dmitry Semyonov
AgiSoft LLC
With best regards,
Dmitry Semyonov
Agisoft

fpbv

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
    • View Profile
Re: Total RMSE in New Version
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2011, 03:17:43 PM »
I would like to add to this to put a RMS for X, Y and Z coordinates, because some of my customers would like to know the error specially in Z.
I think this will improve the overall quality control of my projects.
If ask more I would like a stereovision because some clients, mainly geological engineers, require to see their mine pits in this.
By the way, great software.