Forum

Author Topic: Error (Mac, AMD GPU) "Another GPU context is already active"  (Read 6126 times)

taran

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
I'm using the latest build - 1.3.2.4164 (using MacOS, 24GB RAM, AMD Radeon R9 M295X 4096 MB GPU) and I am unable to build dense clouds. The error dialogue reads "Another GPU context is already active". I have restarted and tried again, with no success.

Has anyone else encountered this error?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Error (Mac, AMD GPU) "Another GPU context is already active"
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2017, 09:09:25 PM »
Hello taran,

Thank you for reporting.

We'll try to fix it as soon as possible.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

taran

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Error (Mac, AMD GPU) "Another GPU context is already active"
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2017, 10:38:22 PM »
Thank you Alexey. Will you be able to post back on this thread once it is fixed? Happy to test it.

Many thanks.

matt07lx

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: Error (Mac, AMD GPU) "Another GPU context is already active"
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2017, 11:07:03 PM »
Same error occurring for me after the most recent update. Running on Windows 10.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Error (Mac, AMD GPU) "Another GPU context is already active"
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2017, 07:28:36 AM »
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

taran

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Error (Mac, AMD GPU) "Another GPU context is already active"
« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2017, 04:13:22 PM »
Thank you Alexey, this solved the problem.  :)