Forum

Author Topic: PS won't add on to already built depth maps  (Read 3167 times)

egingras

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
PS won't add on to already built depth maps
« on: May 31, 2017, 07:39:25 AM »
When I have reuse depth maps checked and the bounding box covers a slightly larger area than when i first made the depth maps, PS won't add on to the depth maps, so the new areas become progressively more sparce the further away they get.

egingras

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: PS won't add on to already built depth maps
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2017, 05:05:11 PM »
Additionally, if you right click an image and choose "export depth" for an image where a depth map has not yet been created, it will not create one. Also, if a depth map has only partially been created for the image (due to the bounding box), only the previously generated depth map will be visible in the export

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14944
    • View Profile
Re: PS won't add on to already built depth maps
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2017, 05:36:11 PM »
Hello egingras,

"Export depth" actually is saving the depth to the mesh model as a gray scale image. So it is not related to the depth maps calculated for the dense cloud and without mesh the option should be inactive.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC