Forum

Author Topic: Photoscan 1.3.2 x64 (standard) will not launch  (Read 2403 times)

bbuxton

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Photoscan 1.3.2 x64 (standard) will not launch
« on: July 05, 2017, 02:08:34 PM »
Photoscan 1.3.2 x64  (standard) will not launch

Worse whatever process is locked prevents system restart or shutdown.
Impossible to kill the process with the task manager.
Is there a link to version 1.3.1 x64 or earlier?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13993
    • View Profile
Re: Photoscan 1.3.2 x64 (standard) will not launch
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2017, 02:27:50 PM »
Hello bbuxton,

If you are using Windows 10, then I can suggest that Nahimic application is turned off. Some users report that this app is blocking proper PhotoScan work for some reason.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bbuxton

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Photoscan 1.3.2 x64 (standard) will not launch
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2017, 03:24:35 PM »
I'm running Windows 7 pro. Photoscan was working fine a few months ago.
I did try 30 day trial of Photoscan Pro shortly after my last project to look at the ortho mapping and gps features.
Would this have affected my license? When I reinstall, the standard version does not request my license number and because it will not launch I have no way to see if it is a licensing issue.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13993
    • View Profile
Re: Photoscan 1.3.2 x64 (standard) will not launch
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2017, 03:37:49 PM »
Hello bbuxton,

Then it might be antivirus/firewall issue. PhotoScan is checking for updates on start-up and antivirus may be blocking this activity.

In this case we usually suggest to disconnect from the Internet, disable anti-virus/firewall and start PhotoScan. If it opens correctly, then disable Check for Updates option in the Preferences.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bbuxton

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Photoscan 1.3.2 x64 (standard) will not launch
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2017, 05:07:07 PM »
Thank you
Photoscan is working now after changing some settings in Kaspersky..

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13993
    • View Profile
Re: Photoscan 1.3.2 x64 (standard) will not launch
« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2017, 05:31:24 PM »
Hello bbuxton,

OK, thank you for letting me know. Can you please also specify the version of Kaspersky antivirus, so that we could check it on our side and try to reproduce the problem?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC