Forum

Author Topic: Toolbar doesn't work (solved)  (Read 23343 times)

davidpmcg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Toolbar doesn't work (solved)
« Reply #30 on: June 12, 2018, 03:45:05 PM »
That got it:

2018-06-12 22:43:00 CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6820HQ CPU @ 2.70GHz (laptop)
2018-06-12 22:43:00 CPU family: 6 model: 94 signature: 506E3h
2018-06-12 22:43:00 RAM: 15.9 GB
2018-06-12 22:43:00 OpenGL Vendor: Google Inc.
2018-06-12 22:43:00 OpenGL Renderer: ANGLE (NVIDIA Quadro M2000M Direct3D9Ex vs_3_0 ps_3_0)
2018-06-12 22:43:00 OpenGL Version: OpenGL ES 2.0 (ANGLE 2.1.99f075dade7c)
2018-06-12 22:43:00 Maximum Texture Size: 16384
2018-06-12 22:43:00 Quad Buffered Stereo: not enabled
2018-06-12 22:43:00 ARB_vertex_buffer_object: supported
2018-06-12 22:43:00 ARB_texture_non_power_of_two: supported

Does running Agisoft in this format alter the software at all?

Thank you ever so much.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: Toolbar doesn't work (solved)
« Reply #31 on: June 12, 2018, 04:20:20 PM »
Hello davidpmcg,

Now the log shows that ANGLE mode is used. It just changes the method of interface visualization, but doesn't have any effect on processing performance.

Not sure, though, why it doesn't start properly via shortcut, on screenshot it looks correct.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

GianlucaNegra

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Issues working on the photos with PS Pro 1.3.2 and 1.3.3
« Reply #32 on: July 18, 2018, 02:55:09 PM »
The issue could be somehow related to the drivers, although we are not yet able to reproduce it on Windows 10.

As a workaround that should also fix the issue we can suggest to run PhotoScan 1.3.3 in ANGLE compatibility mode using --opengl angle parameters from the command-line:
Code: [Select]
photoscan.exe --opengl angleAnother way to run it is to modify the shortcut properties:

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: Toolbar doesn't work (solved)
« Reply #33 on: September 01, 2018, 05:56:57 PM »
For those who are experiencing the issues with Photo/Ortho view tab navigation (no zooming, no context menu) and disappearing toolbars in these modes, I'd like to mention that it appears that NVIDIA driver 399.07 (August 27th, 2018) solves the problem.
The previous working driver that also allows proper work of Photo and Ortho tabs was 382.53.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

BigFnBuildings

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Toolbar doesn't work (solved)
« Reply #34 on: September 25, 2018, 09:03:02 PM »
The driver update did not really fix the problem. I have to switch from the model tab back to the image tab every time I want to view a photo. The photo does not update when zooming or panning. I have to switch to the model tab and then back to the image tab to see where I panned or zoomed to.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: Toolbar doesn't work (solved)
« Reply #35 on: September 25, 2018, 11:37:45 PM »
Hello BigFnBuildings,

Please provide the Console pane output related to such problem.

Anyway, the workaround via ANGLE mode should fix the problem for you.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

davidpmcg

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Toolbar doesn't work (solved)
« Reply #36 on: January 08, 2019, 02:31:07 PM »
Hello again Alexey,

Sorry to bother you with this. I am again having difficulty.

As back on June 12th, shortcut properties indicate I am running in ANGLE mode (see attached), however, when I open Agisoft, the console suggests I am not.
 
2019-01-08 17:52:38 Agisoft PhotoScan Standard Version: 1.4.3 build 6529 (64 bit)
2019-01-08 17:52:38 Platform: Windows
2019-01-08 17:52:38 CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6820HQ CPU @ 2.70GHz (laptop)
2019-01-08 17:52:38 CPU family: 6 model: 94 signature: 506E3h
2019-01-08 17:52:38 RAM: 31.9 GB
2019-01-08 17:52:40 OpenGL Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
2019-01-08 17:52:40 OpenGL Renderer: Quadro M2000M/PCIe/SSE2
2019-01-08 17:52:40 OpenGL Version: 4.5.0 NVIDIA 385.12
2019-01-08 17:52:40 Maximum Texture Size: 16384
2019-01-08 17:52:40 Quad Buffered Stereo: not enabled
2019-01-08 17:52:40 ARB_vertex_buffer_object: supported
2019-01-08 17:52:40 ARB_texture_non_power_of_two: supported
2019-01-08 17:52:49 LoadProject: path = D:/Kowanyama/Photoscan/Skulls/Skulls.psx
2019-01-08 17:52:49 Loading project...
2019-01-08 17:52:49 loaded project in 0.303 sec
2019-01-08 17:52:49 Finished processing in 0.307 sec (exit code 1)


The only way I can run in ANGLE compatibility mode is to launch cmd.exe "C:/Program Files/Agisoft/PhotoScan/photoscan.exe" --opengl angle

2019-01-08 18:17:41 Agisoft PhotoScan Standard Version: 1.4.3 build 6529 (64 bit)
2019-01-08 18:17:41 Platform: Windows
2019-01-08 18:17:41 CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6820HQ CPU @ 2.70GHz (laptop)
2019-01-08 18:17:41 CPU family: 6 model: 94 signature: 506E3h
2019-01-08 18:17:41 RAM: 31.9 GB
2019-01-08 18:17:41 OpenGL Vendor: Google Inc.
2019-01-08 18:17:41 OpenGL Renderer: ANGLE (NVIDIA Quadro M2000M Direct3D9Ex vs_3_0 ps_3_0)
2019-01-08 18:17:41 OpenGL Version: OpenGL ES 2.0 (ANGLE 2.1.99f075dade7c)
2019-01-08 18:17:41 Maximum Texture Size: 16384
2019-01-08 18:17:41 Quad Buffered Stereo: not enabled
2019-01-08 18:17:41 ARB_vertex_buffer_object: supported
2019-01-08 18:17:41 ARB_texture_non_power_of_two: supported
2019-01-08 18:17:52 LoadProject: path = D:/Kowanyama/Photoscan/Skulls/Skulls.psx
2019-01-08 18:17:52 Loading project...
2019-01-08 18:17:52 loaded project in 0.26 sec
2019-01-08 18:17:52 Finished processing in 0.264 sec (exit code 1)

Previously (in June) I ran the command "C:/Program Files/Agisoft/PhotoScan/photoscan.exe" --opengl angle everything was fine. Now I need to run the command every time.  Am I missing something?

Cheers

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13913
    • View Profile
Re: Toolbar doesn't work (solved)
« Reply #37 on: January 08, 2019, 08:04:33 PM »
Hello davidpmcg,

Just for case, do you click on this modified screenshot to run PhotoScan?

Also is there any reason, why you do not update the NVIDIA drivers for your Quadro card? It seems that the driver version 412.16 is available, while you still have version 385.12 installed: https://www.nvidia.com/Download/driverResults.aspx/141696/en-us
Most likely the new drivers will fix the issue and you can work properly without ANGLE mode anyway.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC