Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft unbunto installation  (Read 3077 times)

iceman11

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Agisoft unbunto installation
« on: August 16, 2017, 08:06:11 PM »
Can anyone help with this. I am trying to install photoscan on an ubuntu server on the command line.

./photoscan.sh -platform offscreen
No license found.
Details: No license for product (-1)
QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?
QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?
QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?
QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?
QOpenGLWidget is not supported on this platform.
QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?
QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?
QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?
QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?
QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?
QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?
QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?
QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?
QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?
QFontDatabase: Cannot find font directory /home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/lib/fonts - is Qt installed correctly?

This plugin does not support propagateSizeHints()
/home/ubuntu/photoscan/photoscan-pro/./crashreporter: error while loading shared libraries: libgdk-x11-2.0.so.0: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Segmentation fault (core dumped)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14890
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft unbunto installation
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2017, 08:58:31 PM »
Hello iceman,

On what system you are trying to run PhotoScan?

You can try to specify the path to the system fonts by setting up the following environment variable:
QT_QPA_FONTDIR=<path to the folder with font files>

Note that all fonts should be put the folder specified in the path, not to its subfolders.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14890
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft unbunto installation
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2017, 09:16:22 PM »
Also please specify, if there is any OpenGL rendering device or at least emulation of OpenGL device?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

iceman11

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft unbunto installation
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2017, 09:59:25 PM »
Hi Alexey,
I presume, there's an OpenGL device on it. I am not sure how to set it up or access it.
Do you have any suggestions?
Tarun

iceman11

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft unbunto installation
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2017, 10:14:29 PM »
Hi Alexey,

This is the newest error that I received after relogging into the server.

./photoscan.sh
QXcbConnection: Could not connect to display
Aborted (core dumped)

iceman11

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft unbunto installation
« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2017, 11:51:48 PM »
Hi Alexey,
I don't think on my amazon ec2 server has OpenGL capability or any graphics card installed at this time. I am in the testing phase of this software and what I need is capability to scale up my projects.
I want to send jobs through python scripts remotely and be able to render a 3d model. Also I need the capability to view or port the remote display (X11) into my local machine so that I can do manual editing on photoscan pro software. I can't run highly intensive 3d models on my local machine, can you please help me with this process. Also, if possible I would like to know how I can run Agisoft on clusters using all the capability of the cores. This would be highly helpful. I am using amazon aws service currently. Can you tell me what would be the most appropriate machine configuration to run Agisoft at this testing phase before I scale up my projects.
Thanks,
Tarun