Forum

Author Topic: Using camera transform in Maya  (Read 6230 times)

lechoo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Using camera transform in Maya
« on: October 19, 2012, 09:04:49 PM »
Hi,
I want to use camera transform from calibration file to create corresponding camera in Maya (could be Softimage or 3ds max as well). I want to recreate Photoscan's camera to do camera mapping on geometry that was created from photographs. All of my attemps failed. Camera mapping never matches exactly to geometry. Can You give me any pointers? Maybe there are scripts that can do this.

regards
Adam

yoonjunc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Using camera transform in Maya
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2012, 04:16:26 AM »
Is there anybody following up or solve this already?
I'm with the same problem, and hope somebody figured out.


lechoo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Using camera transform in Maya
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2012, 09:27:34 PM »
Can anyone from AgiSoft tech support help us with tis one?

yoonjunc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Using camera transform in Maya
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2012, 07:15:40 AM »
I finally figured it out. Try "export-undistorted photo" with your exported camera. It matches perfect in Maya in my case.

Cheers