Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release  (Read 215338 times)

topo31

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #330 on: March 27, 2018, 07:57:45 PM »
Hello Alexey,

I am trying to align photos using the following parameters.
WGS84 / UTM zone 28N and EGM2008 geoid.
I am using reference preselection. The coordinates of the photocenter were calculated using PPK.
I tryed fisrt with version 1.4 and then 1.35.
 I have the same problem with other flights, disproportionate errors using version 1.4
What I am doing wrong in 1.4 configuration?

Thank you

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #331 on: March 27, 2018, 08:14:09 PM »
Hello topo31,

Were you using the same workflow in both cases? When the markers where introduced: before or after the initial alignment?

Have you performed the optimization in any or both of the projects?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

topo31

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #332 on: March 28, 2018, 01:21:03 AM »
Hello Alexey

The steps I follow are:
1. add Photos
2. convert WGS84(EPSG 4326)/Ellipsoidal height of photocenters to WGS84/UTM28N and EGM2008 height.
3. align Photos. Referece preselection, low Accuracy. Key point 10000 / tie point 2500. Adaptive camera model fitting.
4.  Insert markers
5.  align Photos. Referece preselection, low Accuracy. Key point 10000 / tie point 2500. Adaptive camera model fitting.

It is at this time when there are errors in version 1.4 but not in 1.35 one.

The models are not optimized.

Thank you

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #333 on: March 28, 2018, 12:30:37 PM »
Hello topo31,

First of all, there's no point of alignment the dataset twice. Instead of step 5 I suggest to use Optimize Cameras option.

However, in the version 1.4 at step 5 are you using Reset Current Alignment option in the Align Photos dialog? And is it possible to provide the report files from both projects (processed in version 1.3 and 1.4)?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

topo31

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #334 on: March 28, 2018, 07:40:37 PM »
Hello Alexei,
I have aligned again using hight accuracy/kei point 40000/tie point 10000.
The results are similars in version 1.4 and 1.35
There are only diferences in low accuracy.
Until today I used to do a low resolution alignment first. Then once it was verified that there were not gross errors, I did the alignment in high resolution and  finaly I optimized the cameras.

Sören

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #335 on: April 20, 2018, 03:02:58 PM »
Hello Sören,

The output of reflectance calibration is in 16 bit format according to MicaSense recommendations:
https://support.micasense.com/hc/en-us/articles/215460518-What-are-the-units-of-the-Atlas-GeoTIFF-output-
value 65535 means 200% reflectance and 32768 - 100% reflectance, so if you need to get values from 0 to 1, it's necessary to use Raster Calculator dialog, create several output channels (according to the number of input channels) and use the ratio equation for each band, then during export use Index Value option in the Raster Transform section...

Hi Alexey,

Thank you very much for your reply! Everything is working fine after I considered your notes.

Now, I have a few new question, which come up during processing my data with Agisoft:

1.   How to import rotation data (roll-pitch-yaw angle) of Sequoia: For GPS data it works automatically but for rotation data the columns remain empty. Do you have any solution (e.g. batch script) to read from EXIF and to import rotation data for all images (TIF)?

2.   Are the rotation data actually used during processing the image data?

3.   Is there an extension planned to export radiance values (in physical units)?

4.   Maybe not entirely correct for this form but: When I import thermal image data (TIF) from FLIR Tau2 the images always stay black after “Set Brightness”. With black images, it is not possible to work using Agisoft. What would be your solution here to stretch correct without losing EXIF data (with GPS, etc.)? Should I send you a few samples?

Cheers,
Sören

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #336 on: April 20, 2018, 03:48:09 PM »
Hello Sören,

Can you please check if turning on "Load camera orientation from XMP meta data" option in the Advanced Preferences tab solves the problem for loading the angle information to the Reference pane from Sequoia camera?

The orientation angles would be used for optimization of the camera alignment, so if you are loading them, then they should be correct and the "Camera accuracy (deg)" parameter should be set accordingly to define the precision of the measurements.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Sören

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #337 on: April 23, 2018, 05:43:19 PM »
Hello Sören,

Can you please check if turning on "Load camera orientation from XMP meta data" option in the Advanced Preferences tab solves the problem for loading the angle information to the Reference pane from Sequoia camera?

The orientation angles would be used for optimization of the camera alignment, so if you are loading them, then they should be correct and the "Camera accuracy (deg)" parameter should be set accordingly to define the precision of the measurements.

Thank you! Now it works and I am really happy :-)

Is there a chance to change the columns of pitch/roll and the prefix appropriate if wrong captured (due to another orientation as recommended) in Agisoft?

Cheers,
Sören

Leo7best

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #338 on: April 24, 2018, 01:39:40 AM »
Hi guys.

I have a sequoia camera and i use a sequoia target (AIRINOV)

I use this help for camera reflectance -> http://www.agisoft.com/pdf/PS_1.4_(IL)_Refelctance_Calibration.pdf

But i don't have any result on camera reflectance calibration.

Help me please!!! i use Agisoft 1.4.2


Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #339 on: April 24, 2018, 03:49:48 PM »
Hello Leo7best,

Have you applied the masks to the calibration images and input the reflectance values for the source bands?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Leo7best

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #340 on: April 24, 2018, 04:59:34 PM »
Hi Alexey.

Have you applied the masks to the calibration images?

1. Yes, I have applied the mask, but i don't had any result. (view my Attachment)


input the reflectance values for the source bands?

2. where I can add these values? Albedo value?

--

I don't found my .CSV target

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #341 on: April 24, 2018, 05:08:19 PM »
Hello Leo7best,

You need to input the reflectance values for each band in the right-side frame of the calibration dialog before pressing OK button. If you have only four values you can input them manually - no need to load CSV (usually CSV is a long file with two columns: wavelength and reflectance).
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Leo7best

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #342 on: April 24, 2018, 05:14:44 PM »
Hi alexey.

Where I find these reflectance values?

- Albeto values?
- Standard Wavelength values (nm)?

Pix4d Ag automatically find these values..
--

sensitivity value?
« Last Edit: April 24, 2018, 05:32:48 PM by Leo7best »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #343 on: April 24, 2018, 06:01:29 PM »
Hello Leo7best,

I mean these values. If you have any information about the panel, they could be called albedo values.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Leo7best

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #344 on: April 24, 2018, 06:23:27 PM »
Hello Leo7best,

I mean these values. If you have any information about the panel, they could be called albedo values.

Hi Alexey

I have a Albedo values but it's a standard value.

I have attached 2 Screenshot:

With Calibration
Without Calibration

I don't find the solution..