Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release  (Read 210620 times)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #255 on: December 17, 2017, 05:21:23 PM »
Hi Alexey,
Indeed you are correct!
Is there an easy way to select the points that need inversion?  Manually is not so easy.
Is this something that will be corrected in future releases?

Hello John,

In the build 5543 you can select the points that includes the problematic area (no need to have an accurate selection) while looking from top, then in the Tools Menu select Dense Cloud -> Invert Point Normals option and in the related dialog check on "Opposite normals" option only. In this case only incorrectly oriented normals will be inverted.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #256 on: December 17, 2017, 05:29:40 PM »
For those who were using the threshold to limit the number of pairs for the depth filtering now there's also a possibility to limit the number of image pairs used for the depth maps calculation. The filtering parameter has changed also.
Code: [Select]
PhotoScan.app.settings.setValue('main/depth_max_neighbors', N)
PhotoScan.app.settings.setValue('main/dense_cloud_max_neighbors', N)
To reset the values to default (not limited) use "-1" value instead of integer N.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

JRM

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #257 on: December 17, 2017, 06:42:06 PM »
Alexey > are these thresholds exposed through the gui ?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #258 on: December 17, 2017, 06:56:14 PM »
Hello JRM,

Currently these parameters are not accessible directly from GUI, only via Console pane or by modifying the parameters in the system registry related to PhotoScan.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Mohammed

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #259 on: December 17, 2017, 07:55:25 PM »
Hello Mohamed,

We are checking this at the moment.

Oky Thanks!

Mohamed

Seboon

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #260 on: December 18, 2017, 10:26:58 AM »
Hello,

Updated to the new pre-release version (build 5543) and got no result with this  part of script.
It was working very well before.
Any idea to fix this issue?
Thanks in advance!

Code: [Select]
                                         
## Update View (frontal) with Hotkey "." ##       
 
 
def Update_Frontview_Bbox():
   
#Update Frontview and Bbox in accordance of the CRS

    chunk = PhotoScan.app.document.chunk
    T = chunk.transform.matrix
    viewpoint = PhotoScan.app.viewpoint
    cx = viewpoint.width
    cy = viewpoint.height

    region = chunk.region
    r_center = region.center
    r_rotate = region.rot
    r_size = region.size
    r_vert = list()

    for i in range(8):   #bounding box corners
    r_vert.append(PhotoScan.Vector([0.5 * r_size[0] * ((i & 2) - 1), r_size[1] * ((i & 1) - 0.5), 0.25 * r_size[2] * ((i & 4) - 2)]))
    r_vert[i] = r_center + r_rotate * r_vert[i]

    height =  T.mulv(r_vert[1] - r_vert[0]).norm()
    width  = T.mulv(r_vert[2] - r_vert[0]).norm()

    if width / cx > height /cy:
    scale = cx / width
    else:
    scale = cy / height

    PhotoScan.app.viewpoint.coo = T.mulp(chunk.region.center)
    PhotoScan.app.viewpoint.mag = scale
    ym = PhotoScan.Matrix([[1,0,0],[0,0,-1],[0,1,0]])
    PhotoScan.app.viewpoint.rot = chunk.transform.rotation * r_rotate * ym
S.Poudroux
Archaeologist - Topographer - Drone remote pilot

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #261 on: December 18, 2017, 03:05:36 PM »
Hello Seboon,

Looks like a bug in the latest update, however, in the meantime while we are fixing that you can use the following code as a workaround:

Code: [Select]
                                         
## Update View (frontal) with Hotkey "." ##       
 
 
def Update_Frontview_Bbox():
   
#Update Frontview and Bbox in accordance of the CRS

    chunk = PhotoScan.app.document.chunk
    T = chunk.transform.matrix
    viewpoint = PhotoScan.app.viewpoint
    cx = viewpoint.width
    cy = viewpoint.height

    region = chunk.region
    r_center = region.center
    r_rotate = region.rot
    r_size = region.size
    r_vert = list()

    for i in range(8):   #bounding box corners
    r_vert.append(PhotoScan.Vector([0.5 * r_size[0] * ((i & 2) - 1), r_size[1] * ((i & 1) - 0.5), 0.25 * r_size[2] * ((i & 4) - 2)]))
    r_vert[i] = r_center + r_rotate * r_vert[i]

    height =  T.mulv(r_vert[1] - r_vert[0]).norm()
    width  = T.mulv(r_vert[2] - r_vert[0]).norm()

    if width / cx > height /cy:
    scale = cx / width
    else:
    scale = cy / height

    viewpoint.coo = T.mulp(chunk.region.center)
    viewpoint.mag = scale
    ym = PhotoScan.Matrix([[1,0,0],[0,0,-1],[0,1,0]])
    viewpoint.rot = chunk.transform.rotation * r_rotate * ym
    PhotoScan.app.viewpoint = viewpoint
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

ruyi7952

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 104
    • View Profile
    • My Blog
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #262 on: December 18, 2017, 03:44:47 PM »
Hello Alexey,

testing 5532 and Smart3D 4.4.7.68  get error messager:

Failed to create coordinate transformation from SRS

sir,please use "Local: non-georeferenced cartesian system" in SRS tag !!!

As with the previous version, the imported data is tilted by 90 degrees.

Please fix.

thanks you.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2017, 03:58:17 PM by ruyi7952 »
Real Scene Model Professional Contractor

Collect、Process、Publish

Mohammed

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #263 on: December 18, 2017, 08:53:33 PM »
Hello Mohamed,

We are checking this at the moment.

Oky Thanks!

Mohamed

Hi Alexey about my problem, Is it going to be fix in the next issue or its my PC problem?

Best,
Mohamed

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #264 on: December 18, 2017, 09:15:06 PM »
Hello Mohamed,

It seems that such behavior hasn't changed since the version 1.3.

Some fixes would be included in the next update, but I'm not sure it it would be completely fixed - currently the memory required for the Refine operation depends on the number of related images, i.e. overlap ratio for the area of interest.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Mohammed

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #265 on: December 18, 2017, 11:03:58 PM »
Hello Mohamed,

It seems that such behavior hasn't changed since the version 1.3.

Some fixes would be included in the next update, but I'm not sure it it would be completely fixed - currently the memory required for the Refine operation depends on the number of related images, i.e. overlap ratio for the area of interest.

Hi Alexey

Thanks for you answer.
Oky i understand, I just wanted to let you know about this problem.

By the way even after i remove the marker ( with refine operation enable) the Rams wouldn't be reduced so i shall close and open the sw again to back to normal.

Thank you,
Mohamed

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #266 on: December 19, 2017, 12:23:58 AM »
Hello Mohamed,

Quote
By the way even after i remove the marker ( with refine operation enable) the Rams wouldn't be reduced so i shall close and open the sw again to back to normal.
This would be fixed in the next update. Only a few photos will remain in cache, if needed for the further refinement procedure.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

BenjaminG

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #267 on: December 19, 2017, 12:21:38 PM »
Hi,

Can I have the detail of the change in python API for buildDenseCloud()?
I found that we have to use buildDepthMaps() before, but I can't figure out exactly all the possible argument

Thanks

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14813
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #268 on: December 19, 2017, 04:45:45 PM »
Hello BenjaminG,

The dense cloud generation stage has been split into two parts in the 1.4.0 API:

Code: [Select]
chunk.buildDepthMaps(quality = PhotoScan.LowQuality, filter = PhotoScan.AggressiveFiltering)
chunk.buildDenseCloud(point_colors = True)

cameras argument for the depth maps calculation function is optional and defines, for which cameras the depth should be estimated.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

ruadi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft PhotoScan 1.4.0 pre-release
« Reply #269 on: December 19, 2017, 05:11:52 PM »
1.4.0 API (chunk.buildDepthMaps)
Hi Agisoft,
Please, put significant changes also in the python-api, otherwise you get something like

Agisoft PhotoScan Professional Version: 1.4.0 build 5532 (64 bit)
Platform: Mac OS
...
self.chunk.buildDenseCloud(quality=DCQuality,filter=DCFilter)
TypeError: 'quality' is an invalid keyword argument for this function
Error: 'quality' is an invalid keyword argument for this function
...

and you have no idea why (seems to be new since 1.4.0 build 5432)...
Thanks, Ruedi