Forum

Author Topic: Lost alignment due to optimisation  (Read 1882 times)

GrinGEO

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 262
    • View Profile
Lost alignment due to optimisation
« on: November 24, 2017, 11:40:17 AM »
Im wondering why I lost about 50 camera position during optimisation process.. Wath could be the isse behind it?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14935
    • View Profile
Re: Lost alignment due to optimisation
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2017, 11:57:59 AM »
Hello GrinGEO,

If there are too few tie points of some images (not enough for optimization) PhotoScan asks for the confirmation to reset the alignment for such cameras and proceed with the optimization.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

GrinGEO

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 262
    • View Profile
Re: Lost alignment due to optimisation
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2017, 12:37:36 PM »
how can I now fix this problem? Becose I have holes in the 3D model now
Becouse the bigger issue is that Agisft is not able to realign those images
« Last Edit: November 24, 2017, 12:44:39 PM by GrinGEO »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14935
    • View Profile
Re: Lost alignment due to optimisation
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2017, 04:59:39 PM »
Hello GrinGEO,

You can try to re-process the data using higher Tie point limit to have more matching points found for overlapping photos.

Low number of matching points may be related to the lack of overlap, poor image quality and complex scene (like dense vegetation, for example).
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC