Forum

Author Topic: Can't export orthophoto  (Read 9268 times)

Walter Volkmann

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
    • View Profile
Can't export orthophoto
« on: October 31, 2012, 11:47:47 AM »
After more than six hours of exporting an ortho photo in geo-tiff I get the message "Can't export orthophoto. There is a tiff file of some 2.1GB on my disk but I can't open it because it is alledgedly damaged. I have attached the console text.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13910
    • View Profile
Re: Can't export orthophoto
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2012, 12:15:02 PM »
Hello Walter,

The orthophoto resolution is too big: 50598x47005.

In the current version of PhotoScan the size of single TIFF block is limited by 2GB. So we recommend to use split in blocks feature.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Loic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Can't export orthophoto
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2013, 12:38:15 PM »
Hello Alexey,

in the future, it is planned to export orthophotos with a size greater than 2GB?

Thank you for your help.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13910
    • View Profile
Re: Can't export orthophoto
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2013, 12:52:56 PM »
Hello Loic,

Currently for Windows version the limit of single TIFF orthophotos is 4GB.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Wishgranter

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1202
    • View Profile
    • Museum of Historic Buildings
Re: Can't export orthophoto
« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2013, 06:04:58 PM »
if need bigger size of image then use some externall app. but its more handy to have few smaller files, try use 32768 x 32768 image size. as with greater resolution (32k+) will be problematic to open it in other apps. Even Photoshop is unresponsible on 32k images..... ( problematic to open in 32bit applications ) 
----------------
www.mhb.sk