Forum

Author Topic: Error using Refine Mesh in the latest build  (Read 5797 times)

Erik Holmlund

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Error using Refine Mesh in the latest build
« on: January 05, 2018, 04:55:42 PM »
Hi,
I just encountered a bug with the new Refine Mesh using version 1.4.0 build 5650, where I can't seem to use it on a higher quality than Low. I have a project with 121 images (12Mpx, 8bit, LZW compressed TIFF's), and I'm running refinement on a mesh with 491 814 faces. Mesh refinement works on the low setting, raising the face count to 638 675 faces. If I try it on Medium, it shows the progress bar, until it finishes at 100% and then gives two error messages:

Code: [Select]
Analyzing mesh detalization...

2018-01-05 13:23:40 Warning: cudaStreamDestroy failed: unknown error (30)

2018-01-05 13:23:40 Finished processing in 112.946 sec (exit code 0)

2018-01-05 13:23:40 Error: Kernel failed: unknown error (30) at line 150


If I try on High, the error message comes up immediately. I've tried reloading the program several times and restarting my system.

I used the Refine Mesh tool the day before yesterday on the last experimental build (5585?) and it worked fine.

Attached is a log of the work flow: Load project, Refine Mesh (Low), Duplicate mesh, Refine Mesh (Medium) and a subsequent error.

I hope it helps, and that the error can be fixed.

mattcalavera

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: Error using Refine Mesh in the latest build
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2018, 11:09:42 AM »
Hy, in the new release I found a problem during refine mesh :

RefineMesh: quality = Medium, iterations = 10, smoothness = 0.5
Using device: Iris Pro, 40 compute units, 1536 MB global memory, OpenCL 1.2
  driver version: 1.2(Aug 29 2016 18:35:07), platform version: OpenCL 1.2 (Aug 10 2016 17:16:39)
  max work group size 512
  max work item sizes [512, 512, 512]
  max mem alloc size 384 MB
Analyzing mesh detalization...
Memory required: 156 Mb + 56 Mb = 212 Mb
Stage #1 out of 2
Subdividing mesh...
Memory required: 40 Mb + 67 Mb = 108 Mb
Loading photos...
loaded photos in 2.24076 seconds
Refining model...
Iteration #1 out of 10
Error: clCreateKernel warpImage_uchar failed: CL_INVALID_KERNEL

Platform : OSX 10.12 - Photoscan version : build 5650

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14890
    • View Profile
Re: Error using Refine Mesh in the latest build
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2018, 03:12:33 PM »
Hello Matt,

Currently there are problems related to Refine Mesh operation on Intel graphic cards (Intel HD, Intel Iris and etc.) due to the driver issues, however, we are planning to fix that on our side by certain optimizations.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14890
    • View Profile
Re: Error using Refine Mesh in the latest build
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2018, 02:19:31 PM »
Hi,
I just encountered a bug with the new Refine Mesh using version 1.4.0 build 5650, where I can't seem to use it on a higher quality than Low. I have a project with 121 images (12Mpx, 8bit, LZW compressed TIFF's), and I'm running refinement on a mesh with 491 814 faces. Mesh refinement works on the low setting, raising the face count to 638 675 faces. If I try it on Medium, it shows the progress bar, until it finishes at 100% and then gives two error messages:

Code: [Select]
Analyzing mesh detalization...

2018-01-05 13:23:40 Warning: cudaStreamDestroy failed: unknown error (30)

2018-01-05 13:23:40 Finished processing in 112.946 sec (exit code 0)

2018-01-05 13:23:40 Error: Kernel failed: unknown error (30) at line 150


If I try on High, the error message comes up immediately. I've tried reloading the program several times and restarting my system.

I used the Refine Mesh tool the day before yesterday on the last experimental build (5585?) and it worked fine.

Attached is a log of the work flow: Load project, Refine Mesh (Low), Duplicate mesh, Refine Mesh (Medium) and a subsequent error.

I hope it helps, and that the error can be fixed.

Hello eriksh,

Is it possible to provide the project with the camera alignment and the model to us for internal testing?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14890
    • View Profile
Re: Error using Refine Mesh in the latest build
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2018, 10:27:11 AM »
Hello eriksh,

Can you please check, if Refine works on the same project, if you disable the rolling shutter compensation for the cameras?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Erik Holmlund

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Error using Refine Mesh in the latest build
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2018, 10:01:00 PM »
Hi,
Interesting, this just gave me a new error..

After disabling rolling shutter compensation and optimizing cameras, I got this as a message box:
Code: [Select]
invalid pitch argument (12) at line 284

Let me know if you'd be helped by a more in-depth error assessment on my part.

Erik

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14890
    • View Profile
Re: Error using Refine Mesh in the latest build
« Reply #6 on: January 26, 2018, 02:46:14 PM »
Hello Erik,

Yes, that's helpful, we will fix both issues in the 1.4.1 update.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC