Forum

Author Topic: New 1.4.0 datum transformation options help  (Read 2065 times)

orellius

• View Profile
New 1.4.0 datum transformation options help
« on: February 02, 2018, 07:30:49 AM »
Hello,

I've spent many hours troubleshooting what the heck is going on, I was about to report this as a bug but it might not be so I came here. Might be a new feature, that is just going to bug me!

To start with, I'm no Geomatics Engineer, but I've been working for various geomatics/survey equipment resellers for almost 15 years so have a pretty good understanding, just looking for help.

Been using Photoscan Pro a few years. Ever since before 1.4.0 I could either generate a DEM/ortho in UTM or 3TM inside Agisoft, and view it there, and do GCP checks,  fly my mouse over the ortho and check coordinates/elevations, etc. Then I could export in UTM/3TM and import to other software and everything was just as accurate as it was in Photoscan.

I could also generate DEM/Ortho in WGS84, and at the export stage choose UTM/3TM, and again have no issues importing to other software and it still being in the right place.

Now in the newest build of 1.4.0, I can no longer generate it inside photoscan, in just for this one example, NAD83(CSRS) 12N (EPSG 2956). If I do so, all the data is shifted by up to a meter in XYZ. See screenshot included showing the difference in GCP checkshots compared to the surveyed coordinates. It shows the difference table as well, which is consistent across the board.  Notice though the accuracy Photoscan is reporting for my checkshots and photos, which is good. This has worked fine for years, now it doesnt. If I export this same data in Photoscan 1.3.5 my data is accurate.