Forum

Author Topic: Updating Batch Processing Script from Agisoft 1.0 to 1.4  (Read 1910 times)

geomorph

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Updating Batch Processing Script from Agisoft 1.0 to 1.4
« on: March 09, 2018, 11:42:24 PM »
Hello,

I am trying to update a python script that was used for batch processing large numbers of photos in Agisoft 1.0 to Agisoft 1.4.

I am working with a dataset (photos, target locations, and camera calibration file) that was run successfully through the old version - so the only difference is the version of Agisoft!

I am not a coder, and I did not write this code so any help would be greatly appreciated.

The original code:
doc = PhotoScan.app.document
        doc.clear()
        chunk = PhotoScan.Chunk()
        chunk.label = "New_Chunk"
        doc.chunks.add(chunk)

TypeError: cannot create 'Chunk' instances



When I force it past that point the next problem comes from the original script:

calib_in = PhotoScan.Calibration()
        calib_in.load(CalibFile)
        try:
            sensor = chunk.sensors[0]

IndexError: list index out of range

Thank you in advance.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14847
    • View Profile
Re: Updating Batch Processing Script from Agisoft 1.0 to 1.4
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2018, 01:21:57 PM »
Hello geomorph,

I assume that the issue is already solved via support?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

geomorph

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: Updating Batch Processing Script from Agisoft 1.0 to 1.4
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2018, 04:44:36 PM »
Yes, thank you!