Forum

Author Topic: Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it  (Read 3426 times)

lpchretien

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it
« on: May 02, 2018, 06:48:11 PM »
I tried to process twice images from the MicaSense RedEdge-3 sensor. I did the Align Photo, Build Dense Cloud, Build Mesh, Build DEM, and Build Orthomosaic. Everything seems normal. When I tried to double click on Orthomosaic so I can open it, all the photos became blank and the ortho also became blank (see attachment). I tried to export the ortho in QGIS but it is still blank. I tried to delete and re-generate the ortho but everything is still blank. When I tried to see the DEM, everything is normal. The problem is only with the orthophoto and images. I'm using PhotoScan Pro 1.4.1.

Thank you for all your help

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14004
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2018, 08:18:06 PM »
Hello lpchretien,

Can you please provide the report file generated from this project?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

lpchretien

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2018, 08:34:19 PM »
Hi Alexey,

Is this the log file that you ask? https://www.dropbox.com/s/0pvoi9nkbipg6s0/testlog.txt?dl=0 (the file is too large to be publish in the forum)

Thanks for your support

Louis-Philippe

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14004
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2018, 09:30:57 PM »
Hello Louis-Philippe,

This one is also helpful, but I'm mostly interested in PDF that can be saved via File Menu -> Export -> Generate Report option.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

lpchretien

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile

lpchretien

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it
« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2018, 04:48:53 PM »
Any news for my problem?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14004
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it
« Reply #6 on: May 08, 2018, 04:59:46 PM »
Hello Louis-Philippe,

Are you able to see anything, if in the Raster Calculator dialog (Tools Menu -> Set Raster Transform) you input B1 formula to the Transform, check on "enable transform" option and then in the Palette tab at first click Update button and then Auto button?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

lpchretien

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it
« Reply #7 on: May 08, 2018, 05:05:11 PM »
I get the following (see attachment)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14004
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it
« Reply #8 on: May 09, 2018, 10:36:51 AM »
Hello Louis-Philippe,

Is there any minimal sub-set of images that can be used from this project to reproduce the issue that you can provide to us?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

lpchretien

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it
« Reply #9 on: May 14, 2018, 10:07:37 PM »
Hi Alex,

sorry for my late response. Here a Dropbox link with some images:

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/4tepl7w8uanga94/AABjXdKRG4xyX6GO5K0p8U4ka?dl=0

Thanks

Louis-Philippe

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14004
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it
« Reply #10 on: May 17, 2018, 05:00:36 PM »
Hello Louis-Philippe,

Have you used Calibrate Reflectance operation in this project? If yes, then with what settings?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

lpchretien

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it
« Reply #11 on: May 17, 2018, 05:32:53 PM »
Here the settings I used (see attachment). However, I was pretty sure that I selected Use sun sensor. I don't know why it isn't selected anymore

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14004
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it
« Reply #12 on: May 17, 2018, 05:41:40 PM »
Hello Louis-Philippe,

Then it seems to be a source of the issue. According to the provided image set the camera has outdated firmware (version 2.0.3), whereas for proper radiometric calibration it is required to have at least 2.1.0 version (see https://support.micasense.com/hc/en-us/articles/115000351194-RedEdge-Camera-Radiometric-Calibration-Model). Older firmware does not contain required meta-information.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

lpchretien

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it
« Reply #13 on: May 17, 2018, 05:54:13 PM »
Thanks! For the info. I will update the firmware and acquire new images so I can try Agisoft with the RedEdge.

So basically I cannot do anything with my current images taken with the older firmware version?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14004
    • View Profile
Re: Orthomosaic becomes blank when I tried to visualize it
« Reply #14 on: May 17, 2018, 06:35:29 PM »
Hello Louis-Philippe,

I think that the reflectance calibration should work (with at least visible results) basing on the reflectance panel only.

As the possible solution for the current set, I think that modification of the image meta-information from the old image set, by inserting the missing data (copying from the images acquired after firmware update) should solve the problem. But then you would need to re-process the data from scratch (even re-add the images to the project, as meta information is read upon data load).
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC