Forum

Author Topic: Camera alignment at one spot  (Read 3136 times)

AntonBlumenstein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Camera alignment at one spot
« on: May 02, 2018, 08:38:49 PM »
Hey guys,


I found some related topics in this forum, but i couldn't find a working solution for my problem.


Okay so, I tried to make some photogrammetry test inside a studio setup.
After that I wanted to use the test inside Photoscan but I ran into an issue with all my pictures except one.

When I align the cameras all cameras appear at one spot, so it looks like agisoft cant figure out where same spots of the model are.

I did a plane background image of all my rows but still the mask isn't the best.
 


with all the other models I hadn't had some stuff on the lazy susan.  so it was plank except for the marks at the corner.


Thanks a lot for help !

AntonBlumenstein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Camera alignment at one spot
« Reply #1 on: May 02, 2018, 08:39:25 PM »
other two screenshots

AntonBlumenstein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Camera alignment at one spot
« Reply #2 on: May 02, 2018, 09:45:01 PM »
I tried it with another model.

I actually have a quite good mask but the cameras wont align.

I did put my agisoft file into my dropbox:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/b4dqvjn2lbq2u3s/woodem.psx?dl=0

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14965
    • View Profile
Re: Camera alignment at one spot
« Reply #3 on: May 02, 2018, 11:56:20 PM »
Hello AntonBlumenstein,

PSX file is the link to the corresponding .files folder that actually contains all the project data, so without that folder the PSX file doesn't contain any information about the project.

You can re-save the project in PSZ format (PhotoScan Archive) to save the project as a single file.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

James

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 756
    • View Profile
Re: Camera alignment at one spot
« Reply #4 on: May 03, 2018, 12:21:54 PM »
When I align the cameras all cameras appear at one spot, so it looks like agisoft cant figure out where same spots of the model are.

Are you using your masks in the align stage? The default option is not to use them, you need to set it to 'apply masks to: key points' if you masked the background in every photo, or 'apply masks to: tie points' if you only masked it in one or a few photos.

http://www.agisoft.com/index.php?id=49

AntonBlumenstein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Camera alignment at one spot
« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2018, 12:55:38 PM »
Hey Alexey, I actually loaded all files up, but it seems like dropbox didn't wanted to load them up !
I will change that in a view minutes so that you can open it!


And James I did that yes, I will try it again with your settings and see how it goes. I'll show you the result.

Thanks a lot so far!

AntonBlumenstein

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Camera alignment at one spot
« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2018, 07:39:18 PM »
Okay it seems like my masking wasn't working well.

I tried it with two models again and it worked on a low resolution.  i will try it the next time with hihger settings.

Guys thanks a lot. I will keep asking some questions if I run into new problems