Forum

Author Topic: Set drawing plane  (Read 1113 times)

Mohammed

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 176
    • View Profile
Set drawing plane
« on: February 10, 2018, 07:04:50 PM »
Hi agisoft team,

Can i ask what is Set drawing plan option for?

thanks
Mohammed

philippe.soubias

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Set drawing plane
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2018, 02:46:59 PM »
Hello,

I have the same question as Mohammed. And more precisely, is it possible to configure a drawing plan as reference plane ? to export an orthophoto projected on that plan for exemple.

Thanks in advance,

Philippe

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10167
    • View Profile
Re: Set drawing plane
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2018, 06:23:06 PM »
Hello,

Currently drawing plane can be used to create the shapes and markers that lay in that plane.

At the moment the drawing plane cannot be used for setting up the orthomosaic projection plane, however, such option is considered for the next updates.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

Dukytony

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Set drawing plane
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2018, 09:02:01 PM »
Yes please attach this option to the next updates! This could be extremely useful for archeological work!!