Forum

Author Topic: Parrot Bebop 2 camera calibration  (Read 532 times)

clemson_geospatial

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
    • View Profile
Parrot Bebop 2 camera calibration
« on: June 09, 2018, 06:33:27 AM »
Does anyone (successfully) use Parrot Bebop 2 images in Photoscan?

I am trying to set up the camera calibration parameters for it to work. I set the type to Fisheye, run the align photos step, and I get a horrible output.

Any suggestions on camera parameters and/or how to make this work?

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9878
    • View Profile
Re: Parrot Bebop 2 camera calibration
« Reply #1 on: June 09, 2018, 08:34:16 PM »
Hello clemson_geospatial,

What kind of area you have surveyed with this camera? Can you provide a sample image set for testing?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

filippide

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Parrot Bebop 2 camera calibration
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2019, 11:44:00 PM »
Is your software more complicated than registering the forum?  :)
I would like use bebop2 to create a orthomosaic but i tried a lot of time whitout results. I tried calibrate the camera tha is a fisheye type but is impossible obtain one well oriented result. Do you suggest me a correct workflow?
Best regards.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9878
    • View Profile
Re: Parrot Bebop 2 camera calibration
« Reply #3 on: March 16, 2019, 01:59:57 PM »
Hello filippide,

Can you send a small image set to support@agisoft.com?

Have you managed to align the images successfully?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC

filippide

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Parrot Bebop 2 camera calibration
« Reply #4 on: March 16, 2019, 11:48:36 PM »
Email sent.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 9878
    • View Profile
Re: Parrot Bebop 2 camera calibration
« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2019, 12:52:39 PM »
Hello filippide,

Thank you for sending the sample imagery.

I was able to align the images after switching the camera type to fisheye in the Camera Calibration window, even without adding masks.

If you have more images from different locations (not as close as in the provided sub-set) you should be able also to get correct georeferencing.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
AgiSoft LLC