Forum

Author Topic: lines in texture files  (Read 1437 times)

MK_1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
lines in texture files
« on: June 16, 2018, 06:57:22 PM »
Can anyone tell me why I see lines in my resulting texture model? I don't see any evidence that they exist in the mesh model, just when the model is textured.  They become really obvious when I apply average texture but I can still see them in mosaic texture mode.  The other settings in texture don't seem to matter much.
I attached two images, one in mosaic texture mode and one in average. You can see lines in both modes.
thank you

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13297
    • View Profile
Re: lines in texture files
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2018, 07:15:47 PM »
Hello MK_1,

Maybe you have some frame along the image borders that is projected to the texture? If so, then I can suggest to apply the same mask to all the photos to cover that frame and rebuild the texture.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

outsider

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
    • View Profile
Re: lines in texture files
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2018, 07:50:42 PM »
MK_1, do you have the Ghosting Filter Enabled when creating the textures?
The check box for it is hidden in the Advanced box in the Build Texture operation window.

MK_1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: lines in texture files
« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2018, 06:09:52 PM »
HI outsider-
What version is this option in. I  don't see it in mine. I am running 1.3.1

MK_1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: lines in texture files
« Reply #4 on: June 18, 2018, 06:26:27 PM »
Hi Alexey,
I tried doing what you suggested  but it didnt help. I  will see the lines in the texture files.
Thanks,
mK
« Last Edit: June 18, 2018, 07:34:00 PM by MK_1 »

MK_1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: lines in texture files
« Reply #5 on: June 18, 2018, 08:31:49 PM »
Outsider's suggestion worked. I had to update to get the enable ghost filter option. Now I have a new problem, bright white pixels that weren't there before in version 1.3.1.
I will start a new thread for that question.
Thank you, outsider and Alexy for helping me with the lines.