Forum

Author Topic: Use Drawing plane as reference plane for exporting orthomosaic  (Read 6024 times)

Dukytony

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Being able to use the drawing plane (set by 3 markers) as reference plane for exporting orthomosaic.
Would be very useful for archeological work (section drawing and so on)

Dukytony

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
    • View Profile
Re: Use Drawing plane as reference plane for exporting orthomosaic
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2018, 10:18:06 PM »
UP! ::)

Ecanmadi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Use Drawing plane as reference plane for exporting orthomosaic
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2019, 12:31:01 PM »
Oh, it was the answer I searched for a long time.

flogs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Use Drawing plane as reference plane for exporting orthomosaic
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2022, 12:42:47 PM »
Another topic with the desired function. Thanks. :)

JMR

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 504
    • View Profile
Re: Use Drawing plane as reference plane for exporting orthomosaic
« Reply #4 on: October 13, 2022, 02:20:15 PM »
It is already available. Select the same three markers used for drawing plane definition also for building the planar orthomosaic... or am I missing something?

flogs

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
    • View Profile
Re: Use Drawing plane as reference plane for exporting orthomosaic
« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2022, 01:18:41 PM »
It is not the same thing. We want to generate a specific picture (hi resolution screen shot) from 3D model. Not building planar orthomosaic from pictures.