Forum

Author Topic: Auto resize Region  (Read 4682 times)

Infinite

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 365
    • View Profile
Auto resize Region
« on: January 17, 2013, 01:52:51 AM »
I wonder if it might be useful to implement a feature to auto re-size region bounding box to the most optimum scale based on visible points? I notice allot, that the size of region can affect build times. Larger region = longer processing times.

If users cull points to what they need, perhaps an auto re-size to most optimum scale might be useful? to save users having to scale, position and orient region bounding box? as well as using the most optimum space.
_______________________________________________
I N F I N I T E
www.ir-ltd.net

juzUAV

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Auto resize Region
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2013, 10:21:45 AM »
+1

FoodMan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 477
    • View Profile
Re: Auto resize Region
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2013, 03:49:01 PM »
+1

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13910
    • View Profile
Re: Auto resize Region
« Reply #3 on: November 23, 2013, 09:07:56 PM »
Hello,

In the version 1.0.0 there's Reset Region option in the Tools menu.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC