Forum

Author Topic: Installing Python Scripts in Metashape?  (Read 3510 times)

johnkendall

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Installing Python Scripts in Metashape?
« on: February 08, 2019, 06:59:27 PM »
Hi All,

Sorry for a beginner type question, but in Photoscan I simply dropped the scripts (Specifically the break into chunks script) into the scripts directory and it appeared on my menu bar. How do I make it appear in Metashape?

I've also tried running it directly from tools>run script, but then get an error
"inconsistent use of tabs and spaces in indentation"

Any tips please

Thanks
John

johnkendall

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: Installing Python Scripts in Metashape?
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2019, 11:50:30 AM »
For anyone else with the issue, I found the problem. In the .py file from Github there is a tab instead of spaces in line 221. Replaced that, and it now works.

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: Installing Python Scripts in Metashape?
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2019, 12:53:16 PM »
Hello John,

Seems it were my recent minor changes. I've modified the indentation in the added lines, hope it would work properly now.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC