Forum

Author Topic: How to add 'description' string to orthomosaic export?  (Read 2271 times)

AndyC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
How to add 'description' string to orthomosaic export?
« on: September 04, 2018, 03:15:21 PM »
We would like to add a string text to the 'description' field in the tiff metadata when exporting orthomosaic tiffs, (in order to facilitate data management).

Adding strings to the description field is available when exporting orthomosaics via Batch Process in the GUI, but we have not been able to implement this in our Python scripts, and this is not described in the API.

Can anyone offer examples of the arguments to include descriptions in orthomosaic exports?

Any suggestions much appreciated,
Andy

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: How to add 'description' string to orthomosaic export?
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2018, 08:33:09 AM »
Hello Andy,

Appears that the description is not yet implemented in API for orthomosaic export. We'll try to add it to the next version update.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

AndyC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: How to add 'description' string to orthomosaic export?
« Reply #2 on: September 05, 2018, 10:59:08 AM »
Ah, thanks for the update Alexey.

It would be useful once added.

AndyC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: How to add 'description' string to orthomosaic export?
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2019, 03:03:49 PM »
Hi Alexey,

Is this implemented yet? (If so, would you be able to share some code?)

Thanks,
Andy

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14927
    • View Profile
Re: How to add 'description' string to orthomosaic export?
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2019, 03:30:18 PM »
Hello Andy,

Have you tried to use image_description argument.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

AndyC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
    • View Profile
Re: How to add 'description' string to orthomosaic export?
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2019, 03:57:21 PM »
Not yet, I will do, thanks