Forum

Author Topic: Mosaic blending with Masks  (Read 5968 times)

James

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 730
    • View Profile
Mosaic blending with Masks
« on: January 23, 2013, 04:27:00 PM »
I am using pscan pro 0.9 1586 and finding that i get black areas when i build my texture using mosaic mode.

The black areas correspond to areas that have been masked out in some photos, even though there is coverage in other photos.

When i use average blending there are no black areas.

I'm not sure if this is a bug or result of me not understanding whats going on! The mesh was manipulated slightly in blender.

It makes no difference which mapping mode i use.

Has anyone seen this before?

Thanks!

ajg-cal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
    • View Profile
Re: Mosaic blending with Masks
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2013, 04:32:04 PM »
it's a bug so you're probably not doing anything wrong =]

RalfH

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 344
    • View Profile
Re: Mosaic blending with Masks
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2013, 04:34:37 PM »
Just tried this with a few images and yes, it sure looks like a bug to me.

James

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 730
    • View Profile
Re: Mosaic blending with Masks
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2013, 04:38:27 PM »
OK I shall put a link in the bug reports section...

Thanks!

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13730
    • View Profile
Re: Mosaic blending with Masks
« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2013, 04:46:24 PM »
Hello James,

Unfortunately in the current version Orthophoto mapping mode + mosaic blending may produce this issue if there are masks applied. We are currently working on fix.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

James

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 730
    • View Profile
Re: Mosaic blending with Masks
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2013, 08:32:10 PM »
Thanks Alexey,

Do you know if there was an older build where this wasn't a problem? I have a few older versions I could try as I'm sure this has worked in the past (or maybe i just got lucky...)

Looking forward to future releases, and good luck with the work on the fix!

Failing a fix to the automatic mosaic creation, manual control over the mosaic (http://www.agisoft.ru/forum/index.php?topic=862.0) would be a great feature I would make a lot of use of.

Keep up the brilliant work!

James