Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release  (Read 92949 times)

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13211
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #195 on: December 27, 2018, 11:10:01 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

Do you have any other GPUs except for GTX 1070 on your computer?
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13211
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #196 on: December 28, 2018, 05:35:45 PM »
I'm still having an issue when generating dense cloud or texture with this new version (Error: Unexpected channel count).
It seems to only occur when using pictures with an alpha channel.

Hello jnb,

Thank you for providing the sample images. However, it appears that the images that are supposed to have alpha channel do have the fourth channel not marked as alpha properly, so this channel is considered as data channel and not as an alpha. Please check that the application that you are using to add the alpha is saving the data properly.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 300
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #197 on: December 28, 2018, 09:49:24 PM »
Hi Alexey,
No. I had an AMD card installed, but I removed it from the computer.
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13211
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #198 on: December 28, 2018, 09:54:55 PM »
Hello bisenberger,

Maybe there are still AMD drivers then. You can use Display Driver Uninstaller or similar utilities to remove AMD graphic drivers (and Intel graphic drivers, just for case).
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Mak11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 356
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #199 on: January 01, 2019, 03:45:25 PM »
Alexey,

Just noticed ni the new Metashape user Manual that the description of  the Mesh "• Refinement tool" is probably missing ?

Cheers

Mak
« Last Edit: January 01, 2019, 05:07:17 PM by Mak11 »

Mohammed

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #200 on: January 01, 2019, 04:30:09 PM »
Alexey,

Just noticed n the new Metashape user Manual that the description of  the Mesh "• Refinement tool" is probably missing ?

Cheers

Mak

Also use Volumetric mask not exist in build mesh?

RHenriques

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 201
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #201 on: January 02, 2019, 05:02:34 PM »
Dense Cloud quality is now a lot better that in previous versions. I'm now confident to use Metashape for reliable work. However a few things failed in batch processing. Yesterday I had two failures in mesh and in orthomosaic generation that were, after, correctly builded manually.

DriesS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #202 on: January 03, 2019, 11:00:52 AM »
I'm really missing the 'filter by class' button in my toolbar  :'(
I use classes a lot, and being able to quickly filter, without going trough the menu, sped up my workflow by a lot. Can you give me my button back? ::)

(the new automatic classification is pretty nice though ;) )
« Last Edit: January 03, 2019, 11:05:35 AM by DriesS »

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 13211
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #203 on: January 03, 2019, 12:28:34 PM »
Hello DrieS,

You can assign a shortcut to filter... and reset filter options via General preferences tab, if you use them frequently.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

DriesS

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #204 on: January 04, 2019, 12:06:54 PM »
Ok, shortcuts it is then for now!

It would be nice though to be able to customize the toolbar somewhat in the future.

Also; when exporting shape profiles from metashape it doesn't include the values anymore as it did in photoscan. Is there a way to fix this?




james_AU

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #205 on: January 04, 2019, 01:37:23 PM »
HI DriesS
Seems they are there... just in a very grey font (if you have  eye saver mode activated on your screen, then you will see the data labels clearly.
Something to do with display settings I imagine
Regards,
James

Spicigerous

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #206 on: January 06, 2019, 04:51:57 PM »
on the chrome and firefox both of them shows the message asking me to agree although I have already checked the box. please resolve this issue if yo find out solutions

Spicigerous

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #207 on: January 06, 2019, 04:53:08 PM »
Hello to everyone i also get same error without Refine Seamlines option

Spicigerous

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #208 on: January 06, 2019, 04:54:32 PM »
i also face same issues kindly resolve this and give us solutions

Mak11

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 356
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #209 on: January 07, 2019, 06:39:14 PM »
Alexey,

Looks like there's something strange happening in 1.5.

Some ot the depthmaps generated don't look right (totally blue) compared to the ones from 1.4.5.

Edit: Also, depth map generation seems to be slower (testing on Ultra High) even compared to previous build of Metashape (pre-releases of 1.5)

Mak
« Last Edit: January 07, 2019, 08:21:20 PM by Mak11 »