Forum

Author Topic: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release  (Read 116436 times)

Dieter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #240 on: February 01, 2019, 10:33:36 AM »
I received a "index Overflow" message, see attached Protokoll. The memory was ok, it was at 50%.

This is a Projekt with 3030 20mpix Pictures.
I split it in three chunks, but it doesn't work.

I want to create it in best settings. With how many Pictures i can work in a single chunk?

Thanks
Dieter

bisenberger

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 307
    • View Profile
    • Digital Mapping & Graphics
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #241 on: February 01, 2019, 03:36:41 PM »
I received a "index Overflow" message, see attached Protokoll. The memory was ok, it was at 50%.

This is a Projekt with 3030 20mpix Pictures.
I split it in three chunks, but it doesn't work.

I want to create it in best settings. With how many Pictures i can work in a single chunk?

Thanks
Dieter

It seems to vary. I've had Tiled Model complete on Ultra High setting with up to 400 12MP photos and I have had it fail on a projects with as few as 264 12MP photos, with out of memory warning. My computer has 64GB of ram. I have used split into chunks also, but the results aren't as good as with a single chunk, and the preset options for Face count, High, Medium, and Low are also missing in the batch process dialog  for Build Mesh and Build Tile Model.
« Last Edit: February 01, 2019, 04:03:17 PM by bisenberger »
Digital Mapping & Graphics LLC
https://digital-mapping.net/

Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14012
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #242 on: February 01, 2019, 04:10:34 PM »
Hello Dieter,

We are working on the fix for this issue, however, it would be likely implemented in the version 1.5.2.

At the moment I can suggest to use High quality instead of Ultra. Or even Medium to begin with.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

Dieter

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 154
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #243 on: February 01, 2019, 04:54:43 PM »
Ok, thank you, i will try it.

Next Problem. I have a Pointcloud from a scanner, i Import it in Metashape (left Side in the Picture).
Then i mesh the pointcloud and the result is the Right side in the Picture. there are big holes. I#ve tried everything, it doesn't work.


Thanks
Dieter

adam_s

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #244 on: February 21, 2019, 02:15:40 PM »
Hello,

I try to test cloud processing option, but i've received the following error:
"Open SSL library not found....".

Then i've installed Open SSL library from this link https://slproweb.com/products/Win32OpenSSL.html, but error still persists.

Have you got any idea "why?".


Alexey Pasumansky

  • Agisoft Technical Support
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 14012
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #245 on: February 21, 2019, 02:25:14 PM »
Hello adam_s,

Cloud processing option requires OpenSSL 1.0.1 or 1.0.2 installed.

I can suggest to install both 32-bit and 64-bit libraries of the same version (for example, 1.0.2) and check if it helps.
Best regards,
Alexey Pasumansky,
Agisoft LLC

kaz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Agisoft Metashape 1.5.0 pre-release
« Reply #246 on: March 25, 2019, 05:11:15 PM »
@khedar
I encountered the same error.

@agisoft support team
I want your help.

I found the answer. Sorry.
Best regards,
kaz
« Last Edit: March 25, 2019, 05:20:02 PM by kaz »